Widcombe CofE Junior School

Be the best you can be!

Home Page


    Our Governors

    Mrs Frances Best - Chair of Governors / Foundation Governor (email: chairofgovernors@widcombejuniorschool.com)

    Mrs Brenda Mandeville - Vice Chair of Governors / Foundation Governor

    Miss Claire Taylor - Headteacher - Ex Officio

    Rev. Tim Buckley - Ex Officio

    Mrs Susan Norman - Foundation Governor

    Mrs Caroline Mercer - Foundation Governor

    Mrs Judith Booth - Foundation Governor

    Mrs Liz Easaw - Foundation Governor

    Mr Jon Gore - Co-Opted Governor

    Mr Edward Gill - Parent Governor

    Mr Ben Sandbrook - Parent Governor

    Mrs Ros Hicks  - Staff Representative


    Clerk to the Governors

    Deborah Clayton  (email clerk@widcombejuniorschool.com)

    School Governing Body Terms of Reference 2018

    The committee structure of the Governing Body for 2018-19

    Register of Governor Pecuniary Interests 2017-2018

    Register of Governor attendance at FGB meetings

    Terms of office for all governors

    Governors' Statement of Principles