Widcombe CofE Junior School

Be the best you can

Home Page

Who's Who

    Come and meet the staff at our school:


    Headteacher: Miss Claire Taylor

    Deputy Headteacher: Miss Cath Bush


    Year 3 Teachers: 

    Stars: Miss Helen Eggins 

    Rockets: Mr Jeff Seatter

    Mrs Laura Bridge (Stars and Rockets)


    Year 4 Teachers:

    Comets: Mrs Debbie Andrews and Mrs Elese Seabeck

    Asteroids:  Miss Meghan Burr


    Year 5 Teachers:

    Nebula: Mr Chris Shurmer

    Supernova:  Miss Laura Gracey


    Year 6 Teachers:

    Satellites: Miss Hannah Smyth

    Galaxy: Mr Aaron Harley


    Inclusion Manager: Mr Jeff Seatter 

    Pupil Premium Manager: Mrs Jessica Steel


    Teaching Assistants and Higher Level Teaching Assistants (HLTAs)

    Mrs Penny Chew                                      Mrs Caroline Davies

    Mrs Felicity Decker-Bryant                       Mrs Amanda Fraser                                

    Ms Rachel Gibbard                                  Mrs Ros Hicks (HLTA)    

    Ms Kelly Morris                                         Mrs Sally Robbins (HLTA)

    Mrs Ruth Talboys                                      Mrs Josephine Willis



    Mrs Lisa Moxham                                    Mrs Hayley Johnson                                               


    Librarian: Mrs Kate Maughan

    IT Support: Mrs Janice Mason

    Sports Coach: Mr Chris Walker



    School Secretary: Mrs Jenny Urquhart & Mrs Penny Chew

    School Business Manager: Mrs Fiona Bedding


    Site Manager: Mr Chris Stephens


    School Crossing Patrol: Mr Rob Stanley